Reviews

We’d Love to Hear From You!

If you haven’t stayed with us yet please read our reviews online by clicking below and learn why we’re consistently rated as one of the top RV Parks in Oregon. If you’ve stayed with us already we welcome your review online:

See What People Are Saying About Phoenix RV Park:

Deb R. Avatar

Very nice park. The owners are super friendly and keep the park meticulous. (They must empty trash cans 5 times/day!) You’re pretty close to one another but that’s par for the course. They have showers (we didn’t use them) and great laundry facilities with a change machine. There is also some gym equipment (treadmills, bike and elliptical) in a nice large game room. I think having some wipes near the equipment is a good idea but you should bring your own. There’s a little general store and you can rent videos and get mail delivered. I left off a star due to the price and the area. Even with a Good Sam discount it was $47/night. There is a Safeway right next door which, while convenient, can get a little sketchy. Greatly appreciated how well this park is maintained. I never saw so many nice looking RVs and nothing is run down like you tend to see at many parks. I guess that in itself is worth the price.

Deb R. 3/19/2020
Jane D. Avatar

Management was courteous, and professional! This park was clean, friendly and safe! WE WERE HAPPY! And quiet!

Jane D. 11/30/2019
Robert G. Avatar

Nicest owners and park I've probably ever been in. The owners are great.

Robert G. 11/27/2019
Gunner G. Avatar

Nicest owners and park I've probably ever been in. The owners are great.

Gunner G. 11/27/2019
Sam S. Avatar

Nice park. We stayed there in the fall, so the maple trees were beautiful.

Sam S. 11/25/2019
Cliff D. Avatar

One of the cleanest and we'll maintained parks I've seen

Cliff D. 11/24/2019

5 star rating Close to the capital We needed a nice park while visiting the state capital. This turned out to be a great choice. I was a bit concerned once off the freeway (coming from the south) about so many signs in a language I do not understand. The urban park offers spacious, beautifully landscaped sites. We were quite pleased with our 2 day stay here.

lesj835 10/20/2019

5 star rating Five Stars Earned One of the best managed RV Resorts I've stayed at. Office and grounds staff are always friendly and helpful. Great location near Salem city center and nearby shopping on Lancaster Street. Safeway store within walking distance. Monthly stays are very reasonably priced. They have a kids playground, multiple laundry rooms (cleaned daily), rec room with cardio equipment, and community events. Grounds and facilities are always kept clean and looking great. They provide mail boxes and accept package deliveries. Propane and electric rates are very fair. Residents and guests are friendly. RV storage prices and services are very reasonable. They even have tow service so that your 5th wheel or trailer can be moved by their trained staff. Very impressed with this resort and the folks who work here! Whether you need an RV site for a day, week, or month, this place is a great find! More

rexaustin99 10/02/2019
Andy S. Avatar

Clean and quiet. Friendly people. Will stay again if attending events in the area.

Andy S. 8/25/2019
Gregory H. Avatar

Just visiting my friends at the park looks nice and very clean and very quiet I would go there again. I will bring my trailer with me next time

Gregory H. 8/18/2019
Gregory H. Avatar

Just visiting my friends at the park looks nice and very clean and very quiet I would go there again. I will bring my trailer with me next time

Gregory H. 8/18/2019
John G. Avatar

20th anniversary BBQ Our favorite park and people!

John G. 8/03/2019
C B. Avatar

Very very clean. Nice stop over. Not a place for kids but was a perfect stop for us to regroup. Not a place you want to venture outside of on foot. We heard gunshots around 9:15 one evening with no sirens that followed. We enjoyed the smoke free couple of nights having been to KOA's our last 4 stops.

C B. 7/31/2019
C B. Avatar

Very very clean. Nice stop over. Not a place for kids but was a perfect stop for us to regroup. Not a place you want to venture outside of on foot. We heard gunshots around 9:15 one evening with no sirens that followed. We enjoyed the smoke free couple of nights having been to KOA's our last 4 stops.

C B. 7/31/2019
Gail A. Avatar

Very nice. Loved having concrete pads and grass at our site. We we will definitely come back

Gail A. 7/30/2019
Kenneth M. Avatar

Great RV park. Very well maintained.

Kenneth M. 7/27/2019
Erik C. Avatar

Managment is really friendly and takes the safety of the people that stay there really seriously.

Erik C. 7/26/2019
Erik C. Avatar

Managment is really friendly and takes the safety of the people that stay there really seriously.

Erik C. 7/26/2019
Virginia F. Avatar

5 star rating We stayed there on 2 different days, once on our way to the coast and then once on the way back from the coast (unplanned because of an RV issue but the staff at the Phoenix RV Park was able to find a remaining spot for us at the last minute). Everyone from the reservation staff, office staff and park staff working outside were extremely nice and helpful. The park is immaculate as well as the laundry rooms and restrooms. Our first site (pull thru) was very quiet and the second site (back in) was a little noisy only when a delivery was being unloaded at Safeway as our site backed up to Safeway. The park is surrounded by tall fencing and feels very secure even though it is in a busy part of town but very easy to drive to. The sites are on concrete pads and level and have picnic tables and even a metal stand to put your small BBQ on. I would definitely stay there again if ever traveling up near Salem.

Virginia F. 7/19/2019
Virginia F. Avatar

5 star rating We stayed there on 2 different days, once on our way to the coast and then once on the way back from the coast (unplanned because of an RV issue but the staff at the Phoenix RV Park was able to find a remaining spot for us at the last minute). Everyone from the reservation staff, office staff and park staff working outside were extremely nice and helpful. The park is immaculate as well as the laundry rooms and restrooms. Our first site (pull thru) was very quiet and the second site (back in) was a little noisy only when a delivery was being unloaded at Safeway as our site backed up to Safeway. The park is surrounded by tall fencing and feels very secure even though it is in a busy part of town but very easy to drive to. The sites are on concrete pads and level and have picnic tables and even a metal stand to put your small BBQ on. I would definitely stay there again if ever traveling up near Salem.

Virginia F. 7/19/2019
Anita D. Avatar

5 star rating Nicely surprised by this place! Great looking facility. You can definitely tell owner put a lot of effort to keep everything in perfect shape. In a walking distance to grocery store, food chains and restaurants Everybody was welcoming and made our stay more than pleasant. The only downfall was we had to leave cause they didn't had the availability to keep us longer than we originally booked Would love to visit again. Highly recommended!!!

Anita D. 7/16/2019
Anita D. Avatar

5 star rating Nicely surprised by this place! Great looking facility. You can definitely tell owner put a lot of effort to keep everything in perfect shape. In a walking distance to grocery store, food chains and restaurants Everybody was welcoming and made our stay more than pleasant. The only downfall was we had to leave cause they didn't had the availability to keep us longer than we originally booked Would love to visit again. Highly recommended!!!

Anita D. 7/16/2019
Priscilla A. Avatar

Fantastic RV Park 🤗 Well run office, beautifully landscaped sites, quiet nights, pleasant neighbors, and two, large laundry room areas. Great location to area attractions, grocery store and restaurants.

Priscilla A. 6/21/2019
Priscilla A. Avatar

Fantastic RV Park 🤗 Well run office, beautifully landscaped sites, quiet nights, pleasant neighbors, and two, large laundry room areas. Great location to area attractions, grocery store and restaurants.

Priscilla A. 6/21/2019
Randall S. Avatar

Friendly and helpful staff
Very clean and wide sites

Randall S. 4/29/2019
Lou M. Avatar

Very nice, clean park. Have not dealt with the management though, so not sure about that part.

Lou M. 3/17/2019
A T. Avatar

5 star rating Clean and quiet, super friendly staff, showers, laundry, gym. Pull through sites make it easily accessible. We stayed here after a long drive. Just a couple minutes off the I-5, very clean, clean laundry and shower facilities, great gym and good equipment. We arrived end of December and there were Christmas lights and snowmen lights, so festive loved it! This rv park is run with pride. They even have a security vehicle that patrols site to keep our belongings safe. Safeway is less than a minute to walk to and various other shopping. Nice grassy spots and a picnic table beside each pad. Full hook ups. We have a 32' trailer in tow and it was very easy to get in and out of the sites. Wifi included. Will stay here again enroute south. Ps - they even offer free coffee and fresh donuts in the office. 🙂 More

A T. 12/28/2018
Penticton L. Avatar

5 star rating Clean and quiet, super friendly staff, showers, laundry, gym. Pull through sites make it easily accessible. We stayed here after a long drive. Just a couple minutes off the I-5, very clean, clean laundry and shower facilities, great gym and good equipment. We arrived end of December and there were Christmas lights and snowmen lights, so festive loved it! This rv park is run with pride. They even have a security vehicle that patrols site to keep our belongings safe. Safeway is less than a minute to walk to and various other shopping. Nice grassy spots and a picnic table beside each pad. Full hook ups. We have a 32' trailer in tow and it was very easy to get in and out of the sites. Wifi included. Will stay here again enroute south. Ps - they even offer free coffee and fresh donuts in the office. 🙂 More

Penticton L. 12/28/2018
Shirley R. Avatar

This is a very clean park great staff very secure.

Shirley R. 10/09/2018
gmbrash Avatar

5 star rating Great Park, location iffy We stayed here last year for three months and again for three months this year(2018) Let me say that this is the best run park we’ve stayed at after a year of full timing. It is well organized, has great people running it, and is kept up and cared for as well as any RV Park. The sites are well manicured and have plenty of room for slide outs. Concrete pads and plenty of grass and trees throughout. There is a small building for fitness and laundry combined but there reall isn’t too much in the way of activities to do on site. I literally have no complaints about this park. The location it is in is the only issue. It’s like an oasis in the middle of the worst part of town. During the day it’s tolerable but it would be dangerous to go out on foot at night. Lots of homeless and run down areas all around. On the other hand it has all the stores and restaurants you could want in the vicinity. Very reasonably priced as well. Love the park but be prepared for the surrounding area. More

gmbrash 10/02/2018

Enjoy your stay at Phoenix RV Park? We appreciate your business and value your feedback: