Reviews

We’d Love to Hear From You!

If you haven’t stayed with us yet please read our reviews online by clicking below and learn why we’re consistently rated as one of the top RV Parks in Oregon. If you’ve stayed with us already we welcome your review online:

See What People Are Saying About Phoenix RV Park:

Will A. Avatar

Extremely well-maintained and well laid out RV Park. Fair prices and Veronica & Al... a great staff. Helpful to the n-th degree. Would loved to have been able to stay longer. I would recommend this park to anyone who needs a place to stay.

Will A. 9/30/2020
lori b. Avatar

My husband and I live in Gates Oregon. our little town was practically wiped out by wild fires thank God we still had our rv. Lesley and toby were so kind and helpful they made sure we had a spot to park our rv love this park so clean and comfortable ,Grass ,lights nice laundry facility showers, bathroom exercise area and equipment grocery store right next to there god bless thank you again

lori b. 9/19/2020
Dalfrado D. Avatar

What a beautiful park.. Each spot has it's own grass areas, picknick table barbeque stand an not 1 but 2 septic connections.. plenty of dog areas..and the person in the office was so awesome and helpful.. Will stay here again next time through.. thank you

Dalfrado D. 9/15/2020
Jane B. Avatar

Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was very clean and well kept. I would recommend highly.

Jane B. 7/27/2020

5 star rating PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP! This family owned RV Park displays pride of ownership through and through. The individual sites'yards are meticulously manicured (yes! you get real grass)! There isn't a bad spot in the park! Even the doggie park is well maintained. Kudos to the groundskeepers.
Office staff was very accommodating and friendly.
We are grateful for a very pleasant stay over the 4th of July!

Mary C. 7/09/2020
Mary C. Avatar

5 star rating This family owned RV Park displays pride of ownership through and through. The individual sites'yards are meticulously manicured (yes! you get real grass)! There isn't a bad spot in the park! Even the doggie park is well maintained. Kudos to the groundskeepers.Office staff was very accommodating and friendly.We are grateful for a very pleasant stay over the 4th of July!

Mary C. 7/09/2020

3 star rating Overrated RV Park This RV park is located in a very sketchy area of Salem, plenty of homeless and questionable characters. The Safeway next door, while convenient, is very noisy, you can hear idling trucks all night, and dumpsters being emptied very early in the AM. We heard gunshots at 3AM, I was told this is a common occurrence from the night-club which is open until 2AM weekends, the folks located in the rear of the park say they hear the noise of the music (thump, thump, thump…) and cars screeching after the club lets out until past 3AM. I was told to lock up my bicycles, due to high incidence of theft in the park. Too bad, it could be a nice park with a little work, the laundry/restroom/fitness building is a little old and tired, otherwise the landscaping is nice, if that what you think makes a great park. The management is friendly if you buy into that fake kind of customer service. Other reviews mention how diligent they are about trash removal, but know they do open trash bags while taking them away, not sure why or what they are looking for but be sure not to toss out any personal info in your garbage. More

doNotDisturb99 5/25/2020
Deb R. Avatar

Very nice park. The owners are super friendly and keep the park meticulous. (They must empty trash cans 5 times/day!) You’re pretty close to one another but that’s par for the course. They have showers (we didn’t use them) and great laundry facilities with a change machine. There is also some gym equipment (treadmills, bike and elliptical) in a nice large game room. I think having some wipes near the equipment is a good idea but you should bring your own. There’s a little general store and you can rent videos and get mail delivered. I left off a star due to the price and the area. Even with a Good Sam discount it was $47/night. There is a Safeway right next door which, while convenient, can get a little sketchy. Greatly appreciated how well this park is maintained. I never saw so many nice looking RVs and nothing is run down like you tend to see at many parks. I guess that in itself is worth the price.

Deb R. 3/19/2020
Jane D. Avatar

Management was courteous, and professional! This park was clean, friendly and safe! WE WERE HAPPY! And quiet!

Jane D. 11/30/2019
Robert G. Avatar

Nicest owners and park I've probably ever been in. The owners are great.

Robert G. 11/27/2019
Gunner G. Avatar

Nicest owners and park I've probably ever been in. The owners are great.

Gunner G. 11/27/2019
Sam S. Avatar

Nice park. We stayed there in the fall, so the maple trees were beautiful.

Sam S. 11/25/2019
Cliff D. Avatar

One of the cleanest and we'll maintained parks I've seen

Cliff D. 11/24/2019

5 star rating Close to the capital We needed a nice park while visiting the state capital. This turned out to be a great choice. I was a bit concerned once off the freeway (coming from the south) about so many signs in a language I do not understand. The urban park offers spacious, beautifully landscaped sites. We were quite pleased with our 2 day stay here.

lesj835 10/20/2019

5 star rating Five Stars Earned One of the best managed RV Resorts I've stayed at. Office and grounds staff are always friendly and helpful. Great location near Salem city center and nearby shopping on Lancaster Street. Safeway store within walking distance. Monthly stays are very reasonably priced. They have a kids playground, multiple laundry rooms (cleaned daily), rec room with cardio equipment, and community events. Grounds and facilities are always kept clean and looking great. They provide mail boxes and accept package deliveries. Propane and electric rates are very fair. Residents and guests are friendly. RV storage prices and services are very reasonable. They even have tow service so that your 5th wheel or trailer can be moved by their trained staff. Very impressed with this resort and the folks who work here! Whether you need an RV site for a day, week, or month, this place is a great find! More

rexaustin99 10/02/2019
Andy S. Avatar

Clean and quiet. Friendly people. Will stay again if attending events in the area.

Andy S. 8/25/2019
Gregory H. Avatar

Just visiting my friends at the park looks nice and very clean and very quiet I would go there again. I will bring my trailer with me next time

Gregory H. 8/18/2019
Gregory H. Avatar

Just visiting my friends at the park looks nice and very clean and very quiet I would go there again. I will bring my trailer with me next time

Gregory H. 8/18/2019
John G. Avatar

20th anniversary BBQ Our favorite park and people!

John G. 8/03/2019
C B. Avatar

Very very clean. Nice stop over. Not a place for kids but was a perfect stop for us to regroup. Not a place you want to venture outside of on foot. We heard gunshots around 9:15 one evening with no sirens that followed. We enjoyed the smoke free couple of nights having been to KOA's our last 4 stops.

C B. 7/31/2019
C B. Avatar

Very very clean. Nice stop over. Not a place for kids but was a perfect stop for us to regroup. Not a place you want to venture outside of on foot. We heard gunshots around 9:15 one evening with no sirens that followed. We enjoyed the smoke free couple of nights having been to KOA's our last 4 stops.

C B. 7/31/2019
Gail A. Avatar

Very nice. Loved having concrete pads and grass at our site. We we will definitely come back

Gail A. 7/30/2019
Kenneth M. Avatar

Great RV park. Very well maintained.

Kenneth M. 7/27/2019
Erik C. Avatar

Managment is really friendly and takes the safety of the people that stay there really seriously.

Erik C. 7/26/2019
Erik C. Avatar

Managment is really friendly and takes the safety of the people that stay there really seriously.

Erik C. 7/26/2019
Virginia F. Avatar

5 star rating We stayed there on 2 different days, once on our way to the coast and then once on the way back from the coast (unplanned because of an RV issue but the staff at the Phoenix RV Park was able to find a remaining spot for us at the last minute). Everyone from the reservation staff, office staff and park staff working outside were extremely nice and helpful. The park is immaculate as well as the laundry rooms and restrooms. Our first site (pull thru) was very quiet and the second site (back in) was a little noisy only when a delivery was being unloaded at Safeway as our site backed up to Safeway. The park is surrounded by tall fencing and feels very secure even though it is in a busy part of town but very easy to drive to. The sites are on concrete pads and level and have picnic tables and even a metal stand to put your small BBQ on. I would definitely stay there again if ever traveling up near Salem.

Virginia F. 7/19/2019
Virginia F. Avatar

5 star rating We stayed there on 2 different days, once on our way to the coast and then once on the way back from the coast (unplanned because of an RV issue but the staff at the Phoenix RV Park was able to find a remaining spot for us at the last minute). Everyone from the reservation staff, office staff and park staff working outside were extremely nice and helpful. The park is immaculate as well as the laundry rooms and restrooms. Our first site (pull thru) was very quiet and the second site (back in) was a little noisy only when a delivery was being unloaded at Safeway as our site backed up to Safeway. The park is surrounded by tall fencing and feels very secure even though it is in a busy part of town but very easy to drive to. The sites are on concrete pads and level and have picnic tables and even a metal stand to put your small BBQ on. I would definitely stay there again if ever traveling up near Salem.

Virginia F. 7/19/2019
Anita D. Avatar

5 star rating Nicely surprised by this place! Great looking facility. You can definitely tell owner put a lot of effort to keep everything in perfect shape. In a walking distance to grocery store, food chains and restaurants Everybody was welcoming and made our stay more than pleasant. The only downfall was we had to leave cause they didn't had the availability to keep us longer than we originally booked Would love to visit again. Highly recommended!!!

Anita D. 7/16/2019
Anita D. Avatar

5 star rating Nicely surprised by this place! Great looking facility. You can definitely tell owner put a lot of effort to keep everything in perfect shape. In a walking distance to grocery store, food chains and restaurants Everybody was welcoming and made our stay more than pleasant. The only downfall was we had to leave cause they didn't had the availability to keep us longer than we originally booked Would love to visit again. Highly recommended!!!

Anita D. 7/16/2019
Priscilla A. Avatar

Fantastic RV Park 🤗 Well run office, beautifully landscaped sites, quiet nights, pleasant neighbors, and two, large laundry room areas. Great location to area attractions, grocery store and restaurants.

Priscilla A. 6/21/2019

Enjoy your stay at Phoenix RV Park? We appreciate your business and value your feedback: