Reviews

We’d Love to Hear From You!

If you haven’t stayed with us yet please read our reviews online by clicking below and learn why we’re consistently rated as one of the top RV Parks in Oregon. If you’ve stayed with us already we welcome your review online:

See What People Are Saying About Phoenix RV Park:

Valerie B. Avatar

5 star rating Three Night Visit We were having trouble booking an three day at any parks in the Salem Or, area. I found this RV park, needing three night stay they bent over backward to get us in their park. We were greeted after hours by the proprietor who made sure everything was to our liking. What a clean, tidy, easy access, beautifully decorated Motorhome Park! Everything is set up so easy, and top notch! We found a jewel in Salem, Or. We will be returning!

Valerie B. 7/08/2018
Pete H. Avatar

Very nice place, excellent facilities that are well kept. Very reasonable rates. We had reservations for two nights and the first night we were there, my wife had to go to the emergency room. They wound up admitting her to the hospital, ICU, where she stayed for 4 days. The folks at Phoenix RV Park were very helpful and worked hard to extend my stay at the park 2 additional days. I really can’t say how much I appreciated their efforts.

Pete H. 7/04/2018
TheDunks Avatar

5 star rating Lovely What a lovely park! The sites are roomy and the pull thrus are slanted perfectly for easy in and out! We found a great guy to wash our RV while there. Ask in the office for info. It is very quiet here at nite and walking distance to Safeway. A pretty park too.

TheDunks 7/02/2018
Linda M. Avatar

5 star rating Immaculate Park! We stopped at this park for an overnight stay on our way to the Oregon coast. It was one of the cleanest, nicest RV parks we have stayed in. Very well-kept grounds and well laid out. The sites were well spaced and had a large tree between each site. Our site also had a few bushes. It is very pretty and quiet and relaxing. There are pull-throughs and back—in sites. Seemed like many full-timers there, but not a lot of stuff around the full-time RV’s like in some parks. There were two bath houses/laundry facilities. The bath house area in the front behind the office seemed nicer. Large laundry rooms and very clean. No idea about the price of the machines as I did not do laundry there. As some others mentioned, the only downside might be the dog park area. They are just bark mulch covered. The grass at all the sites is pretty and green and my dog was much more interested in that than the dog park, but there are signs everywhere to keep dogs off the grass. There are two dog areas in the back corners of the park. They have a number of rules, but assume that’s what helps keep this park so nice!

We would definitely stay here again and wouldn’t mind being here for a more extended stay if we were exploring the area. Salem seemed like a really nice little town—the area we drove in—going from the RV park to downtown was very pretty.

Linda M. 7/01/2018
Jay G. Avatar

5 star rating We were recently in Salem for an Airstream rally, and we were originally going to stay on-site at the fairgrounds, and I'm so glad we decided not to. Phoenix RV is super-clean, and nicely laid out with each level concrete pad offering a nice little patch of grass for chairs and a picnic table with a stand for a small grill.  Although located in a bit of a sketchy part of town, the park itself is like a little oasis. Price is very fair for what you get. We'd stay again for sure.

Jay G. 6/27/2018
julie w. Avatar

2 star rating 😡😡😡😡 It's located directly behind a loud, noisy grocery store. You will hear dumpsters slam all night long, people yelling/cursing on the other side of the fence, and intercoms paging people. I have heard women scream like someone is killing them on the other side of the fence. Police sirens also go off daily. There is a large hobo population in the area, and the codes to the bathrooms are changed on a frequent basis due to the "fear" of the homeless. The staff (with the exception of Leslie) is very passive aggressive, cliquey, and great at making you feel unimportant. They will leave petty letters in your mailbox instead of speaking with you directly. The residents seem to be old, rude and stuffy. Forget about being cordial to them, you will be scowled at & met with contempt. Majority of the residents have yappy dogs that bark at you as soon you step outside. The sites have ample space that they will not allow you to utilize. Not all of the sites have picnic tables. They have no amenities other than some old treadmills. This 'campground' is ran like its an assisted living/retirement home. They cut the grass directly on your site at 8 am with no regards. If you are looking for a relaxed stay with your family, this isn't the place. Go somewhere else, where you can actually breathe without someone staring at you. It's only perk is... It's located directly behind a loud, noisy grocery store. You will hear dumpsters slam all night long, people yelling/cursing on the other side of the fence, and intercoms paging people. I have heard women scream like someone is killing them on the other side of the fence. Police sirens also go off daily. There is a large hobo population in the area, and the codes to the bathrooms are changed on a frequent basis due to the "fear" of the homeless. The staff (with the exception of Leslie) is very passive aggressive, cliquey, and great at making you feel unimportant. They will leave petty letters in your mailbox instead of speaking with you directly. The residents seem to be old, rude and stuffy. Forget about being cordial to them, you will be scowled at & met with contempt. Majority of the residents have yappy dogs that bark at you as soon you step outside. The sites have ample space that they will not allow you to utilize. Not all of the sites have picnic tables. They have no amenities other than some old treadmills. This 'campground' is ran like its an assisted living/retirement home. They cut the grass directly on your site at 8 am with no regards. If you are looking for a relaxed stay with your family, this isn't the place. Go somewhere else, where you can actually breathe without someone staring at you. It's only perk is it's proximity to Silverton. More

julie w. 6/23/2018
Eric P. Avatar

1 star rating I just tried to make a reservation here, and was denied because my well-running, well maintained RV was "too old."  They won't allow anything over 20 years old.  This is the first time this has ever happened to me, and I was shocked!  I guess my business will go to some place less snobbish...

Eric P. 6/22/2018
Jim J. Avatar

Great RV park. Clean sites and ps tk. Extremely friendly staff and wotkers.

Jim J

Jim J. 6/17/2018
maureen s. Avatar

Beautifully maintained, quiet, RV Park in the middle of Salem. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Great rates. We will definitely stay there again.

maureen s. 6/16/2018
Ron11921 Avatar

4 star rating Near perfect park Stayed one night on our way up to Washington. The cleanest and best designed RV park we have ever stayed at. The sites are design perfectly and even have 2 sewer hookups at each site. Safeway is in walking distance next door. Bathrooms and laundry room very clean. As like other reviewers, with 2 large dogs, getting to the dog run was a challenge. I felt it would be tough to stay more than one night.

Ron11921 6/08/2018
Gina A. Avatar

4 star rating Great Location to explore Salem, clean, nice staff. Stayed in #100 in a motorhome. Was very clean and well maintained. It's located in the middle of a busy area but our site was quiet. The only downside was the price - pretty expensive even with the Good Sam discount. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. Would stay there again.

Gina A. 6/05/2018
Tom W. Avatar

Really nice park, will stay here again.

Very clean restrooms and showers.

Tom W. 5/28/2018
marglowe3 Avatar

4 star rating Nice Place This RV park is close to Highway 5 and is in a residential area. Its located right behind a small shopping center that has a Safeway. Very Convenient. It has both pullthrus and backins, the park is not very big but can handle large rigs. We have a 40 feet 5th wheel and did not have to unhitch. It is one of the cleanest parks I have stayed in. I would not recommend for families there is no childrens play ground or pool.

marglowe3 5/14/2018
Nikita B. Avatar

Stayed here for three weeks very clean park nice amenities and the staff are wonderful. Will definitely stay again!!

Nikita B. 4/03/2018
Alyssa O. Avatar

Despite the crappy weather during our 2-week stay here (obviously not the rv park’s fault), we had a great stay. Fairly spacious sites with room in between. Tiny fitness center that’s nice for rainy day workouts - needs some weights though. Great laundry facilities - average prices. Really good WiFi that works at the sites - good enough to work remotely. Not many areas to walk dogs if you don’t want to deal with other people and dogs at the little fenced-in area - we just walked outside the park on the city sidewalks. Park is conveniently located near groceries and other city amenities. Price is average of what we’ve been paying lately. Other campers here have nice RVs, quiet and keep to themselves - which is nice. Staff isn’t intrusive but helpful and responsive- amazon package delivery to the office went smoothly. I would stay here again if In the Salem area.

Alyssa O. 3/25/2018
Patti A. Avatar

What a well thought out park. Spots are level, large and set to accommodate all different types of RV's. Great place to stay. Our coach and trailer are 65' long and we just fit. Awesome!

Patti A. 3/21/2018
David S. Avatar

Store my RV in their covered storage. The RV park itself is very clean and looks well maintained. Right next to Safeway for easy shopping. Easy to get in, a little harder on the out. Fred Meyer fuel station a couple miles away.

David S. 12/10/2017
Mike C. Avatar

5 star rating Very nice RV park. Maybe the best we have found in 22 years of motorhoming! Beautiful spacious sights, level cement with grass and tables. Most helpful staff. They do not allow woodburning or charcoal barbecues because some numbsculs dumped hot coals in the dumpster causing a fire (three times). Since we had only a charcoal barbecue along, the staff was so nice, they loaned us a propane barbecue. I highly recommend the park, but make a reservation! Close to shopping and a great Mexican restaurant!

Mike C. 8/20/2017
Campingmamma6 Avatar

4 star rating Very Clean Space This park is a very nice spot if you are looking to stay the night on a pass through or are looking for a place to use as base camp for exploring the area. It was impeccably clean with very nice bathrooms and laundry facility. The front office lady was nice and helpful. Many of the residents seem to be older long term residents so it was very quiet. They do not have any entertainment type amenities like a pool or game room and it is in the middle of a city behind a shopping center, so it is not really a place to go "camping." We would definitely stay here again overnight if we were passing through.

Campingmamma6 7/23/2017
C. L. Avatar

5 star rating Ithey were of a gracious place was immaculate beautiful site easy access storage room I had a wonderful time

C. L. 7/01/2017

Enjoy your stay at Phoenix RV Park? We appreciate your business and value your feedback: