Reviews

We’d Love to Hear From You!

If you haven’t stayed with us yet please read our reviews online by clicking below and learn why we’re consistently rated as one of the top RV Parks in Oregon. If you’ve stayed with us already we welcome your review online:

See What People Are Saying About Phoenix RV Park:

brashear6121 Avatar

5 star rating Great Park, location iffy We stayed here last year for three months and again for three months this year(2018) Let me say that this is the best run park we’ve stayed at after a year of full timing. It is well organized, has great people running it, and is kept up and cared for as well as any RV Park. The sites are well manicured and have plenty of room for slide outs. Concrete pads and plenty of grass and trees throughout. There is a small building for fitness and laundry combined but there reall isn’t too much in the way of activities to do on site. I literally have no complaints about this park. The location it is in is the only issue. It’s like an oasis in the middle of the worst part of town. During the day it’s tolerable but it would be dangerous to go out on foot at night. Lots of homeless and run down areas all around. On the other hand it has all the stores and restaurants you could want in the vicinity. Very reasonably priced as well. Love the park but be prepared for the surrounding area. More

brashear6121 10/02/2018
Liz A. Avatar

Pricey but a well run, clean, and organized park. Feels like a luxury park and very nice after noisey, dirty state and federal parks. Exercise room with television, updated and clean showers and restrooms, and clear park rules. Dog owners are required to only allow their dogs to do their business in designated areas - no squatting in other campsites - EVER. Thank you most sincerely.

Liz A. 9/22/2018
Mable P. Avatar

Great place. Friendly staff, very clean and neat. A wonderful oasis in a not so great neighborhood.

Mable P. 9/07/2018
Alvin S. Avatar

Nice park extremely well maintained clean, no problems friendly staff at reception, Safeway next door for your needs, plus pretty much everything else really handy along Lancaster Ave a block away.

Only glitch for us was the noisey the guy with the Harley who woke us up at 7:00 each day (nothing new there ) and doesn't obey the 5mph speed limit either - he should be spoken to for five stars. But other than that this is a nice place. We stayed three days in a motorhome.

Everyone pretty much keeps to themselves , there's some permanents here who all seem to keep their spots tidy & clean. We think that's a strong reflection on how the owners think of their park. Thank you.

We'd recommend it highly long or short stay, and will be back as the folks in the office worked really hard with short notice during Fair days to fit us in.

It is worth mentioning here that parking is free in downtown Salem. For a city of this size they really do make it easy for a lost tourist to park for an hour or two to have a coffee or visit one of the fine shops down there. Not many cities left who haven't boarded the greed train, and scare off a lot of people who can't find a place to park in inner cities. The large parkade downtown is free as well, they'll likely never run out of parking. Our hat is off to them too.

Alvin S. 9/01/2018
Crush_jk Avatar

Great people! Love the high standards. But gets 4 stars due to location. I do full time and this is one of the better locations. I highly recommend staying here.

Crush_jk 8/25/2018
Yashar S. Avatar

What a nice rv park! The couple that run the place are super nice. The park is very well maintained. If you need groceries, there’s a Safeway next door. Will continue to go there anytime we are nearby.

Yashar S. 8/24/2018
Karen B. Avatar

5 star rating Nice & Very Clean RV Park One of the cleanest RV Parks we’ve stayed in. They have full timers, but they have rules about stuff being out, so it looks clean and sanitary. We’ll definitely be back. Close to everything, food, grocery stores, shopping. Also only a purple miles from I-5.

Karen B. 8/18/2018
Jim C. Avatar

Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Excellent laundry room.

Jim C. 8/11/2018
Liz E. Avatar

Beautiful, well maintained, and clean park. Assistant Managers were highly professional and friendly. Spaces are pretty close together but everyone was quiet so there were no issues. Level cement pads, cable, wifi, exercise room, clean laundry room, and truly beautiful women's restroom and showers. A bit pricey compared to other parks of this type but that is an Oregon thing.

Liz E. 8/05/2018
Paula B. Avatar

When we were there last 2 years ago it was clean the People were nice facility was clean inside and out

Paula B. 7/26/2018
Valerie B. Avatar

5 star rating Three Night Visit We were having trouble booking an three day at any parks in the Salem Or, area. I found this RV park, needing three night stay they bent over backward to get us in their park. We were greeted after hours by the proprietor who made sure everything was to our liking. What a clean, tidy, easy access, beautifully decorated Motorhome Park! Everything is set up so easy, and top notch! We found a jewel in Salem, Or. We will be returning!

Valerie B. 7/08/2018
Pete H. Avatar

Very nice place, excellent facilities that are well kept. Very reasonable rates. We had reservations for two nights and the first night we were there, my wife had to go to the emergency room. They wound up admitting her to the hospital, ICU, where she stayed for 4 days. The folks at Phoenix RV Park were very helpful and worked hard to extend my stay at the park 2 additional days. I really can’t say how much I appreciated their efforts.

Pete H. 7/04/2018
TheDunks Avatar

5 star rating Lovely What a lovely park! The sites are roomy and the pull thrus are slanted perfectly for easy in and out! We found a great guy to wash our RV while there. Ask in the office for info. It is very quiet here at nite and walking distance to Safeway. A pretty park too.

TheDunks 7/02/2018
Linda M. Avatar

5 star rating Immaculate Park! We stopped at this park for an overnight stay on our way to the Oregon coast. It was one of the cleanest, nicest RV parks we have stayed in. Very well-kept grounds and well laid out. The sites were well spaced and had a large tree between each site. Our site also had a few bushes. It is very pretty and quiet and relaxing. There are pull-throughs and back—in sites. Seemed like many full-timers there, but not a lot of stuff around the full-time RV’s like in some parks. There were two bath houses/laundry facilities. The bath house area in the front behind the office seemed nicer. Large laundry rooms and very clean. No idea about the price of the machines as I did not do laundry there. As some others mentioned, the only downside might be the dog park area. They are just bark mulch covered. The grass at all the sites is pretty and green and my dog was much more interested in that than the dog park, but there are signs everywhere to keep dogs off the grass. There are two dog areas in the back corners of the park. They have a number of rules, but assume that’s what helps keep this park so nice!

We would definitely stay here again and wouldn’t mind being here for a more extended stay if we were exploring the area. Salem seemed like a really nice little town—the area we drove in—going from the RV park to downtown was very pretty.

Linda M. 7/01/2018
Jay G. Avatar

5 star rating We were recently in Salem for an Airstream rally, and we were originally going to stay on-site at the fairgrounds, and I'm so glad we decided not to. Phoenix RV is super-clean, and nicely laid out with each level concrete pad offering a nice little patch of grass for chairs and a picnic table with a stand for a small grill.  Although located in a bit of a sketchy part of town, the park itself is like a little oasis. Price is very fair for what you get. We'd stay again for sure.

Jay G. 6/27/2018
Jim J. Avatar

Great RV park. Clean sites and ps tk. Extremely friendly staff and wotkers.

Jim J

Jim J. 6/17/2018
maureen s. Avatar

Beautifully maintained, quiet, RV Park in the middle of Salem. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Great rates. We will definitely stay there again.

maureen s. 6/16/2018
Ron11921 Avatar

4 star rating Near perfect park Stayed one night on our way up to Washington. The cleanest and best designed RV park we have ever stayed at. The sites are design perfectly and even have 2 sewer hookups at each site. Safeway is in walking distance next door. Bathrooms and laundry room very clean. As like other reviewers, with 2 large dogs, getting to the dog run was a challenge. I felt it would be tough to stay more than one night.

Ron11921 6/08/2018
Gina A. Avatar

4 star rating Great Location to explore Salem, clean, nice staff. Stayed in #100 in a motorhome. Was very clean and well maintained. It's located in the middle of a busy area but our site was quiet. The only downside was the price - pretty expensive even with the Good Sam discount. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. Would stay there again.

Gina A. 6/05/2018
Tom W. Avatar

Really nice park, will stay here again.

Very clean restrooms and showers.

Tom W. 5/28/2018
marglowe3 Avatar

4 star rating Nice Place This RV park is close to Highway 5 and is in a residential area. Its located right behind a small shopping center that has a Safeway. Very Convenient. It has both pullthrus and backins, the park is not very big but can handle large rigs. We have a 40 feet 5th wheel and did not have to unhitch. It is one of the cleanest parks I have stayed in. I would not recommend for families there is no childrens play ground or pool.

marglowe3 5/14/2018
Kathy K. Avatar

Beautifully kept, management and staff are polite, friendly, and helpful. Great place!

Kathy K. 5/11/2018
Shelly V. Avatar

It's our first time in Phoenix RV Park and we really loved it! The staff are very accommodating and friendly. My husband and I are really impressed with the cleanliness and well organized of this RV Park. They even provide us a folder packet with pamplets & infos of the park and notes pad! We really had a wonderful time staying there. We will definitely go back and stay longer! ���

Shelly V. 4/13/2018
Nikita B. Avatar

Stayed here for three weeks very clean park nice amenities and the staff are wonderful. Will definitely stay again!!

Nikita B. 4/03/2018
Alyssa O. Avatar

Despite the crappy weather during our 2-week stay here (obviously not the rv park’s fault), we had a great stay. Fairly spacious sites with room in between. Tiny fitness center that’s nice for rainy day workouts - needs some weights though. Great laundry facilities - average prices. Really good WiFi that works at the sites - good enough to work remotely. Not many areas to walk dogs if you don’t want to deal with other people and dogs at the little fenced-in area - we just walked outside the park on the city sidewalks. Park is conveniently located near groceries and other city amenities. Price is average of what we’ve been paying lately. Other campers here have nice RVs, quiet and keep to themselves - which is nice. Staff isn’t intrusive but helpful and responsive- amazon package delivery to the office went smoothly. I would stay here again if In the Salem area.

Alyssa O. 3/25/2018
Patti A. Avatar

What a well thought out park. Spots are level, large and set to accommodate all different types of RV's. Great place to stay. Our coach and trailer are 65' long and we just fit. Awesome!

Patti A. 3/21/2018
Judy C. Avatar

First class accommodations ! Washrooms, sites, laundry and office were exceptionally clean and well cared for.

Judy C. 12/22/2017
David S. Avatar

Store my RV in their covered storage. The RV park itself is very clean and looks well maintained. Right next to Safeway for easy shopping. Easy to get in, a little harder on the out. Fred Meyer fuel station a couple miles away.

David S. 12/10/2017
Randy K. Avatar

Great staff and beautiful park. We will be staying on our return trip.

Randy K. 10/01/2017
Pat L. Avatar

This was our first stay at Phoenix RV Park. We were extremely impressed. Nice spacious and clean sites. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

Pat L. 9/13/2017

Enjoy your stay at Phoenix RV Park? We appreciate your business and value your feedback: