Reviews

We’d Love to Hear From You!

If you haven’t stayed with us yet please read our reviews online by clicking below and learn why we’re consistently rated as one of the top RV Parks in Oregon. If you’ve stayed with us already we welcome your review online:

Enjoy your stay at Phoenix RV Park? We appreciate your business and value your feedback:

Customer Feedback Form
 

What Our Customers Have to Say:

This park is a beautiful place to come and stay we usually stay for a week coming and going to AZ. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The place is extremely well taken care of. The people who stay here are friendly, too. Have seen some reviews that say the Safeway store can be noisy but it has never bothered us. Will continue to come back here. Believe that rate is correct but not totally sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
~Anonymous, October 2014

Nice park in a city location with road noise. Easy access and with hook-ups in the right spot. Easy check in with a very helpful staff, we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
~Anonymous, October 2014

This is a most impressive park. The bathrooms and showers are first class. We stayed one night in a transient site and were subjects to noises from work activity in the Safeway store, the garbage compactor being operated late at night and early in the morning. Traffic noise was a little surprising but these complaints do not stop us from giving nothing but a compliment to the facility. Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
~Anonymous, August 2014

This was a great place. The staff was very friendly & the sites were level. The laundry was clean & well maintained. The staff did site maintenance regularly (mowing, washing concrete slab, etc). WIFI signal was very strong. Beautiful landscaping & well maintained. There were many RV’s here that come for the summer season but there were no old or beat up RV’s. It was convenient to shopping, restaurants & attractions. We were here for a week & would highly recommend it. This place is definitely a keeper & we will return next year. The rate is based on weekly Good Sam rate We camped here in a Motorhome.
~Anonymous, August 2014

Outstanding RV Park. The person who checked us in was fabulous. The park is well manicured with lots of plants, flowers and out of the way trees. Hookups were modern and set properly for electric, water, cable and sewer. Quiet – no road noise. I always use this park when I am in Salem. Quality and 5 Star We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
~Anonymous, July 2014

Beautiful park in an urban setting. Paved sites with grass between them. Picnic tables and even a platform for your grill. Clean common areas and even a small fenced pet area. We had a back-in on the edge of the park. It was a little tight backing in. But our neighbor moved his truck to give us more room to get in. Safeway right next door. Good cable and Wi-Fi. We spent one night, while traveling on I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.
The user that posted this review has 1 other reviews online. Click here to see them.
~Anonymous, June 2014

Nice, clean, level, affordable, close to Safeway, very nice staff, and low-cost laundry. Our only complaint was a rather loud generator that ran for several hours in the middle of the night once(probably a Safeway delivery truck). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
~Anonymous, June 2014

Passing through Salem, stayed here two nights. Very clean well organized park. Nice landscaping and small clean pet park. WIFI was great. Happy to stay there again if we get back this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
~Anonymous, June 2014

Okay, this park is in a major city, so don’t expect perfect peace and quiet. However, the grounds are beautiful, the spaces wide and long, and the bathrooms modern and clean. Wi-Fi excellent. Quite a bit of traffic noise from the nearby roads, as well as some from the Safeway over the back fence, but it diminished later in the evening. Train was not a problem. If I was stuck in Salem again, I might stay here. Otherwise I would find somewhere out of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
~Anonymous, October 2013

Wow! By far the best park we’ve stayed in, in our many travels. It’s in town but immaculate grounds and facilities. Totally fenced in with controlled access. Very esthetic landscaping. Not a bunch of nonsense rules. Sites are level concrete with nice grass and plenty of room in between. Asphalt driveways with plenty of maneuver room for even the largest rigs. Water and power good. Wi-Fi excellent as is the cable. Grocery shopping literally right around the corner (Safeway. Lots of dining close-by. Wal-Mart SC half mile. Tons of recreation stuff to do in the Salem area. River walk about 3 miles away. Don’t miss Evergreen (Spruce Goose) Aviation/Space Museum in McMinnville. Only thing that kept this park from being an over-the-top 10 is no pool and pet area is small. Other than that, it’s a winner. Here two weeks and we’d definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
~Anonymous, August 2013

Excellent RV park. This is not only well maintained, it is manicured! Good space between sites with mowed grass and lots of beautiful flowers throughout the campground. Very friendly staff, and nice facilities. Great laundry: $1.50/wash, $1.25/dry. Two laundry rooms, one on each end of the campground, lots of machines. Small workout room, but great equipment. These folks know how to run a great campground. A nice surprise and a perfect place to stay for a tour of the capitol. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
~Anonymous, August 2013

I wanted to thank you for our very first RV Park. We were nervous and had no idea what to expect, but your staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great facilities and warm atmosphere with well groomed grounds and clean areas. You have set the bar high to which we will grade other RV Parks by. Thank you so very much.
~Richard, May 2014

Very nice RV park, clean clean clean. Sites are large and easy to get into. Bathrooms spotless, Wi-Fi was slow at times, but worked well. They have a shuttle bus to Spirit Mountain Casino and we had a great time there. The parks service was great. We needed propane and all we had to do was set our tanks on front of site and they picked up and filled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

~Anonymous, August 2011

One of the cleanest & best maintained parks I’ve ever seen. The staff was very friendly and helped us locate several places to visit. They also helped us get to our shopping destination with ease. The park and staff went above and beyond with everything, you don’t always find that in parks. We will be back to stay again.
~Tom, August 2011

Excellent place to stay. The park is a very clean. We felt the staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs. Overall we felt the condition of the park was a great place to stay. We looked them up in the Trailer Life Directory and everything that was listed about the park was listed correctly. When we come back to Oregon we will be stopping at Phoenix RV Park!
~Keith, July 2011

Phoenix RV Park is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in all of our travels.
~Gary, July 2011

Paved roads and sites with grass and picnic table. Friendly staff. Site is a bit narrow to drive in and out without touching the grass. Long enough to leave the tow vehicle attached. Park well landscaped. Utilities worked fine, good water pressure and voltage. No Interstate road noise but there is a small mall next to the Park (with a Safeway food store) and there is some noise but not objectionable. Rate is with Good Sam discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
~Anonymous, July 2011

We have traveled over 70,000 miles in the USA and Canada and have stayed at 100?s of parks: this park would rate in our top 10 ever.  From the time we pulled in we liked the park.  The landscape was perfect, the sites large and roomy and check in was fast and friendly.  Wi-Fi was free.  On the day of check-in the front desk informed us that they had a shuttle bus FREE of charge going to Spirit Mt. Casino that evening and that we are free to go.  So not knowing anything, we jumped aboard and went.  This is a new service by the park from what we are told, and the driver we found out, was the owner of the park. (This guy was very classy.)  We had a great time at the casino.  We are booking a couple more nights, they have a program of stay 2 nights and get third free.  We are also booking to return to this park. This is a must stay park for any RV’er. We camped here in a Motorhome.
~Anonymous, May 2011

This RV park claims to be the highest rated in Oregon, and we could definitely see why. Clean, well-maintained, and has a friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
~Anonymous, April 2011

Very nice park that has access from I-5 but is far enough away so there is no road noise. It is a first class park and my $29 discounted Good Sam rate included a quick WiFi and cable TV. The roads are all paved with concrete pads and green grass sites. There is a Safeway next door for shopping and lots of places to eat out. I would have given them a 10 but the concrete pad wasn’t level!! Not a perfect park but close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
~Anonymous, April 2010

Spotless, green, friendly. They even have a new luxury tour bus with flat screen TV’s to take you to local attractions and a casino. Fantastic facility. We WILL stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
~Anonymous, March 2010

The office was closed on Sunday, but there is a check-in box, and our paperwork and map to our site was right there. We had space 97, a large pull-through lot with nice level, cement pad. We didn’t even extend the stabilizers for our one night stay. Each site has a grassy area with picnic table and barbeque stand. We did a walk around the place, and were very impressed. There appears to be a lot of full timers here, and I can see why. The place is immaculate. The restrooms and showers were clean with good water pressure. In the lounge, there was a fairly new pool table. Also, there was exercise equipment (treadmill, stair stepper and universal gym) along with a large TV, and a few tables with jig saw puzzles. I didn’t notice any traffic noise until I woke up in the morning, and even then it wasn’t really loud. There is a big Safeway store next door and strip mall with a fabric/crafts store, a clothing and shoe store, a post office, and other variety stores. If I had reason to be in Salem for any length of time, I would definitely consider staying here again. Price reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
~Anonymous, November 2009

The park is immaculate and the spaces good sized. The owners and staff do lots of little extra things to make your stay a great experience. The Wi-Fi was nearly perfect and free. The back-in spaces do back up to a supermarket loading dock, but the noise was not too bad. There is an RV repair and supply place right next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
~Anonymous, August 2009

This is a beautiful and extremely well maintained park in the middle of the city. The managers and assistant managers were very pleasant and helpful. We spent two nights there and it was quiet and comfortable. They have a small enclosed dog run with the necessities to clean up after your pet. There is any type of shopping you could ask for, from within walking distance to several miles away. Don’t be in a hurry to leave the park, because the street is busy. I would recommend making advanced reservations because the park was full when we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
~Anonymous, May 2009

Phoenix RV Park is an above average campground… with paved roads with level, concrete pads and patio areas on every site. They have 107 RV Spaces, 30/50 amp full service hookups (including cable TV), a laundry room, showers, a nice recreation room, a small playground. Pets are welcome here too! The property is nicely landscaped with frequently mowed grass and well maintained walking areas. The park employees are very friendly and available to answer your questions. The park is fairly close to Interstate 5 and within walking distance to a shopping area (including Wal-Mart and Safeway). We camped here in a 36? Class A several times and have plans to return this summer.
~April, April 2008

We stayed at Phoenix RV Park for the first time in July of 2012. We were totally impressed from the time we drove in the gate. The office manager was welcoming and friendly. The park is absolutely immaculate – beautiful landscaping with grass at every site. We have two small dogs and they very much enjoyed the off-leash dog park. It is fenced and covered with wood chips and surrounded by tall trees, and again is kept clean. The park has a very nice meeting room for clubs, too, with tables, padded chairs and a full kitchen. Even though it is located right in town, we found it to be quiet. There are clean showers, a small store, and more than adequate laundry facilities. Clearly this park has excellent management, we will return again!
~Dick & Peggy Wood, San Diego, CA

Trailer-Life-Directory-150x150Travel-Salemfmca_logo_web-150x150Good-Sam-LogoAAA-logo1-150x150
Call Now
Directions